CANDIDATES for the three empty seats in the Colnbrook with Poyle Parish Council have been named.

The three seats have been empty since the death of Cllr Kishurbhai ‘K’ Laxman, and the departure of Cllr Ray Angell and Cllr Peter Hood.

Eight candidates are standing for the by-election.

The elections for all three seats will happen simultaneously.

The three Labour Party candidates standing for the positions are Anup Kumar Babuta, of Coleridge Crescent, Colnbrook, Gurdeep Singh Grewal, of Sutton Avenue, Langley, and Amandeep Kaur, of Broadmark Road, Wexham.

Three Conservative candidates are contesting the seats, including Aryan Sharma, of London Road, Colnbrook, Joyce John, of Sherbourne Close, Colnbrook, and Alistair Buchanan, of Park Street, Colnbrook.

Two independent candidates are also standing for election: Stuart Charles Frewer, of Driftway, Colnbrook, and Olwyn Margaret Lever, of High Street Colnbrook.

The by-election is scheduled for Thursday, November 23.