WINDSOR, Slough, Eton & Hounslow (WSEH) Athletics Club made a promising start to their winter season after emerging with two titles from the South of England Road Relay Championships at Crystal Palace on Sunday.

Dylan Spencer led off in the Under 17s men's race with a good second place in 14 minutes and 43.75 seconds (14:43.75). Matty Smith held the position on the second leg with his time of 15:03.15.

Sam Hodgson moved into the lead on the third leg with his clocking of 15:00.50 and Will Barnicott extending the advantage on the final run with his excellent time of 14:16.70.

The WSEH B team included Luke Hynes (15:53.5), Ed Henderson (16:26.05), Liam Stone (16:31.85) and Ben Rowe (16:26.60) and finished in 19th position.

In the U15 girls' event, Jessica Hatch had an off-form opening leg to return home in 13th position with 12:06.10. Rachel Clutterbuck took the baton on the second leg and made an immediate impact to move into second place with 11:27.15. Charlotte Dewar, on the final leg, moved WSEH into the lead with her time of 11:15.35.

The B team of Daya Baga (11:28.75), Kiki Webb (12:33.85) and Nathalie Camp (11:36.35) finished just outside of the medal positions in fourth place.

The C side included Freya Ruffels (12:13.45), Tamara Hibbins (12:13.00) and Freya Willcox (12:12.60) and finished in 15th place.

The U15 boys' squad were also just out of the medal hunt in fifth position. Luke Birdseye took the opening leg in 10:29.60 and Sam Johnston clocked 10:48.50 on the second run.

Satvik Nath held the spot with his 11:02.55 effort whilst a good final leg from Ethan Scott saw the club just short of the top three. The race winners were Bracknell Athletics Club.

WSEH fielded just one side in the U13 girls' race and finished in eighth place thanks to the efforts of Amy Cooper (12:39.50), Annabel Bailey (12:46.70) and Summer Chapman (12:20.85). Chiltern Harriers were the race winners.

The U13 boys' A team saw Nathan Rollis as the lead-off athlete, clocking 11:21.45 for seventh position. The place was maintained by Guy Branston (11:27.20), Aiden Elford (12:05.65) and Ben Dewar (11:32.75).

The B side took 15th position and included Marcus Hibbins (11:38.8), Zavier Zinman (12:31.75), Alex Didaskalou and Archie Robinson (12:27.66). The race winners were South London Harriers.

WSEH entered two teams in the senior ladies race resulting in a good performance for the A team, who finished in eighth place.

The times were Jenni Ball (16:23.85), Molly Riglin (17:14.75), Hannah Novakovic (17:28.0) and Dani Barnes-Heeney (17:31.6). Cambridge & Coleridge were the race winners.